Composure

Every word you say, good, bad or indifferent never

goes away, indeed it ruffles my tail feathers or causes me moments

of ruddy hue in blush each day. You wonder why at times I

sit and cry, well to tell the truth the hurt you sometimes cause makes

me want to die, but I don’t, even in my saddest time my defiance

stands strong, willing me to carry on. So forgive me my moments of

weakness, where I consider if it works, in the end it’s just a thought…

Maybe next time you should think first, how much of what I say

will hurt?

 

Leave a Reply

