Isolated

On the other side of the glass I can see,
The warmth, happiness and grace of all
Those I want to be. Even though the leaves
Have started to turn brown, littering the dampened
Ground, the sun still shines, shimmering the rays
Of light all cross the world, dappling through the
Filtering branches. Everyone can hear the laughter,
Merriment of all those in the sun, enjoying the
Last dregs of summer, ready to face what will come.
Yet I can’t join in, no one understand the sheer pain
And sadness that surround my mind. Thoughts of beauty are
Tinged with hate….all mixed up, what can I appreciate?
Help someone, help me fast, I’m so sad,
Lonely and isolated.
I don’t know how much longer I can last.

Leave a Reply

