Ghostly Scent

Ah, and there you are…I can’t see you but I know
You’re near, I can tell from that lingering
Scent of lilies and lavender.
Oh, I miss you, so so much…why did you leave
Me without so much as a farewell?! But
Then I suppose death was at a given time even you couldn’t
Tell. Please stay close by, I like to know
You’re near, even if never your voice will I hear
In waking hours, but in the night you walk, talk and laugh
Again, there you are, right besides me, so says the
Gentle scent of Lily and lavender.

Leave a Reply

