Mask

image

I implore you with all the feeling of my being,
Look further behind my mask, into my eyes
And deep into my soul, look, trust me, there is
A lot that you aren’t seeing.
Feel the magic as I do, pulsing through my veins
A scarlet wash of mischief just waiting
To be ignited by the shock of lust, that only your
Touch will awaken. My mask hides my features,
For they are capable of lies…yet the most
Vulnerable part of me remains, my eyes. They cannot lie.
Mystery lurks, only one veil below the mask, I always
Hope the false sentiment, so clearly exaggerated will
Arouse your curiosity, as so at midnight, that darkest
Hour of seduction you remove my mask and lay my
Soul bare.

Leave a Reply

