Fervour

With such fierce passion he
Took my hand, pulled me to my
Feet and made me stand, held me
Tight, gazed into my eyes and
Then gave me the biggest
Surprise. With demanding strokes
His lips took mine, pressing and
Dusting the delicate buds, all
The while my mind exploded with
Love. Never would i be alone, for
He had told me, and his love kept me warm.

Then i woke, all alone. No souls
Around just the empty sound of
Nothing. Surrounded by nothing,
All i had left was hope, that his
Fervour might be true…but the
Truth is my hope is wearing thin.
If you love me show me soon, all
The while i am alone i despair and
Surely wasting my life pining away,
Waiting is a sin…

Leave a Reply

