Terrified

image

I’m keeping it all inside, the pain, the hurt,
All that is making me terrified. Yet I am not,
I am betrayed by my eyes, feline whirlpools with
Slithers of historic anguish, I am afraid, so very very
Afraid. Truth shouts from my soul, seeping out of my
Eyes: Oh dear God help me! I am completely terrified.

Totally, truly, terrified…my fear is climbing out of
My eyes, ready to fall me like a grand old oak and turn
Me into some hapless boat. I am scared, I cannot lie, please
Just hug me, then I know I’ll be alright, until then
I remain petrified.

Leave a Reply

