Just

Just hold me until the tears come to an end,
Until I can stop shaking and see clearly again.
Just hold me until I can bare to be stood straight,
Not bowing and crumbling under this great weight.

Just hold me until I am free,
From that jealousy that overtakes me.
Just hold me until I know for sure,
Then I’ll feel the peace and love, everything more.

Just hold me until I am at peace,
All wrapped up warm in my fleece.
Just hold me until day breaks once more,
Then I know you love me for sure.

Just hold me, please, just hold me.

Leave a Reply

