Sweet Nothings

They mean the world, meaningless verbal
Caresses that tease my mind, toy with my
Heart and thrill my soul. Who knows what
Pointless phrase will next pass from your
Giving mind to my receiving one, what wonder
Of the world will we be considering next? What
Joy of life are we thinking of together, useless
Times of sweetness, sticking to our memories,
These little frames of happiness.

Whispering like the breeze on a fine August day
We allow our minds to wonder around the abyss of
Existence and find a home, securely stowed and
Content at last, sweet nothings continue to cause
My heart to skip a beat, making me blush and be
Completely joyful, all from sweet nothings is
No mean feat.

Leave a Reply

