Craving

Every moment bathing in your light is glory,
Each second is a wonder that burns in
My memory, how can you ever know how much it
Means? How much the yearning hurts?

I become helpless from lack of time with you,
Irritable until some little stolen glance, word
Or smile. Everything aches for needing you!

Oh to wish that you’d take pity, I pray to your
Soul, that soon enough you’ll thaw to a point where
You admit something true.

Dear God help me please, I have a craving
For you! It’s more than lust, more than that
Handsome face, it is the charm and charisma that
Shines through, the warmth and honesty between us.
That’s why I love you, do you, can you ever love me too?

Leave a Reply

