Of Lips and Laughter

One must surely follow the other, one brief
Kiss and one peal of laughter, that is the
Little dream that plagues my daylight hours.
Those tender lips look lovely, I wonder what it
Would be like to be kissed by them, all
Soft yet masterful, making me yield with sensual
Demand. A brilliant expression of your passion
For me, and then a little giggle at how my eyes
Have gone dewy, glassed over from lust and
Happiness, such an intoxicating infusion!
One of those grins that spreads like wildfire
Across your face, makes one break out on mine, if
Smiles were contagious we’d be in the grips of
A deadly fever by now.

I dream of your kiss, tender or rough, followed by
A twinkle of happiness…I wait for you, I yearn for
You, forever dreaming of lips and laughter.

Leave a Reply

