Pretty Pink

Nothing says feminine like a dash
Of pink, a little show of the beautiful
Spirit of womanhood that lurks just below
The surface.

It shows a flirtatious attitude, a way of
Presenting the fact that I chose it
Especially for you, to remind you of the
Fact that I am a girl, who longs to be
Loved and seduced, by none other a soul and
Person than you!

Let me revel in the pink, and feel pretty while
Doing so, as much as it is for you, it is
For me too!

Oh dear, this splash of honesty and primitive
Girliness has brought about a confession
That must be shouted:
I love you my beautiful mahogany Mahoney, I love
You truly, deeply. Such a blush of rose has
Settled upon my face, see, more pink…now
What to do with this little pink poem?

Leave a Reply

