Farewell

It is time to bow out, to celebrate
The past and put it into the brilliance
That may be the future. One final time
I shall call your name and wish you well,
No matter the pain, it is time for this to
End! Regretfully I part from the path we have
Trodden together, ready to take my own route
To a destination away from yours.

Like a lover from long ago I offer you my fondness
In memories, of which I most definitely have more
Than one! You still hold my heart, just not like
Before, the end is begun.

Farewell my lover, my once love, my friend.
I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

