Isolated

At times it feels like i am on an island,
All alone, surrounded by water with no
Friends or family, nowhere to call home.
Living in a bubble, the world continues to
Pass by, yet no one ever stops to ask why
I cry, or even why I’m alone. It’s like an
Invisibility cloak has draped itself on me,
No way to exist than merely ‘be’. Isolation
Is not nice or good, I try to break out of
The bubble, oh how I wish I could! But no,
That will not do, we must be divided because
I am fat and myself, whereas you…well, you’re you.

Leave a Reply

