I’ll be there

Sometimes when you’re sad, or
At other times when you’re blue,
Or even if you’re happy, perhaps
Even giddy too! I’ll be there for you.

Though the darkest hours I will
Protect, at the most terrifying I will
Rise. Yet when all is well I shall
Celebrate by your side. Come what
May, I’ll be there for you.

When the governments fall, and the terror
Rises I’ll be at your side. Never
Failing you, never hesitating for a moment,
I’ll always be there.

I’ll always be there, doing what’s right,
Strength.

Leave a Reply

