Love’s Slave

I love him.
I love Him.
Oh no, what do I do?
Sweet man, my heart
Is occupied, so sad to be
Tormented by a love which
Is so true.

Kind man, funny man, a
Figure of fine poise, I love you
So much yet you know not:

‘Must I continue to struggle
In such vain? my heart is
Kept by you and nobody
Else.

Someday, maybe, I may move past
You, but not yet. the
Kindness of your brilliant grey-blue
Eyes bewitched me, and now I
Suffer loving you.’

You left me behind, with
No way to see you again, you
Left me a slave, never did
You release me. Now I am at
Love’s beck and call.

Leave a Reply

