Night Terror (Unrequited Love)

It all starts when the sun goes down,
Strange feelings of sadness,
Of nostalgia, even when everyone else
Is milling around. The darkness brings
On a sepia roll in my head, memories
That break through the surface as I go to bed.

In my sleep the dreams start to rush,
I see his face, I remember my love, I am
Haunted by you, yet I cannot choose to be
Or not. It hurts when I wake, to feel the
Love and pain so fresh, when you didn’t,
When you couldn’t, when you wouldn’t
Return the love all so new in my mind.

I need to see you again please, you for
Some reason are my night terror, you
Plague my dreams and dampen my day thoughts.
I need to see you, I need to talk.
Please.

Leave a Reply

