Christmas Kiss

Perhaps this year it will come true,
Eighteen years worth of waiting
Fulfilled.

Oh so many dreams of how it will be,
But I think I’ve settled now, if it
Ever comes to pass well we will see…
It used to be dreams of mistletoe, or
Else just a peck beneath a tree.
Once it was even a wish for a lingering
Kiss in the snow, with no one else
There to see.
But no, none of that came to be.
Not to me.

I’ve never had a Christmas kiss yet, despite
So many dreams, perhaps this will be the year.
Where a Christmas kiss will come to me.
I wish.

Leave a Reply

