I wish

I wish to you, or any who hear, to
God, or the gods above, just anyone
Really. I make a plea, honest and
Heartfelt, I pray and pray and
Pray for this:

Allow me to do it again but this
Time do it right, allow me to retain
This hindsight, so that it can be
Set accordingly, correctly.
Please, please, please! I must
Start again, from the day of my birth
And all the way to my death, which I
Fear may follow soon if I cannot correct
All that is wrong. Grant me this one
Wish, oh do! I give you this life in
Recompense, so long as I can live the
Other life, the correct one.
I wish, I wish, I wish.

2 thoughts on “I wish

Leave a Reply

