Here for you

When life brings you down, further
Than ever before, don’t sit in the greyish
Gloom, give me a call. A buzz on the phone,
A quick little chat, I’m here for you,
Surely you know that!

When the birds no longer sing, and the
Rain never stops I’ll be here for you,
With as much certainty as we know the sun
Is hot.

I love you, I love you, I love you,
But I know that you do not
Love me too, but that’s fine by me.
I’m happy to love you in peace, an undisturbed
Love. I’ll always be here for you.

Leave a Reply

