Letter to My Love

My Love,

How many times can I dream
Of your face, yet never tire
Of it? Every little line is a sign
Of your life, which I wish to
Entwine with mine. Small creases
From smiles that I adore to see!
You wear age well my love, look
How handsome you are.

How long till I can wake in your
Arms, every morning bathing in the
Golden glow of your love that pulses
From your heart to mine.
I dream for your smile greeting
Me each morning, and greeting
You with mine.

How much I love you! A life of
Certainty and comfort with you,
Now that would make me happy.

See you in my dreams my love, I
Hope that we will come to be soon.

All my love,
Your Cathy x

Leave a Reply

