Unreal Love

I love you with as much
Certainty as the sun
Rising in the East,
With as much assurance
That it also sets in the West.

You are on my mind as
The day dawns clear,
You unfog my thoughts,
Speaking in a voice
That is loud and clear.

You lull me into sleep
As the stars twinkle above,
Dreaming of you voice,
Your kindness, your everything,
This is definitely love.

There is but one problem
To my unwavering devotion,
You are not real, a mere
Smoke screen of fantasy
That shrouds my mind.
Yet still I love you,
My unobtainable SS.
How I wish you were real.

But as you are, you
Are my unreal love.

Leave a Reply

