Listening to You

I’m listening to you,
My soul mate from another
Time, a time when Ladies
Wore bonnets and Gentlemen
Wore top hats, and I cry.
We were never destined to
Meet this go round,
But I knew it was you
From that voice.

So I am listening to you
And my heart pounds a little
More, I know you are gone
Now but I shall love you
Forevermore.

One day we shall be together,
In the next life perhaps
The gap will be smaller,
And we can find each other
In time, like last time.

You are my soul mate
Across all times.
We will find each other
In the next life, but right now
I thank the times, I can
Listen to you even though
You are gone.

I miss you but I know I
Shall see you again before long.
So I hear your voice and see
Your smile, it is enough for
Now. See you in a while.

Leave a Reply

