What if…

What if I wanted t forget to live?
To while away the lonely evenings
And nights, dreaming of a love
That is neither possible nor likely?
Would you let me drift away
In a boat of imagination,
To a far away shore where I am happy,
Content and much more?
What if I went there, found peace
At last? Would you deny me my passage
If it meant I stopped striving
For something…a real adventure.
I just want to float away down the stream
To the world of imaginings and dreams,
But somehow I can’t go.
What if you let me know that you
Accept? Perhaps then I’d be able
To find the path of hope.
What if…

2 thoughts on “What if…

Leave a Reply

