You dare?

You dare to hold
My hand? To offer comfort
As the tears leave
Tracks of sadness
Down my cheeks?

You dare to pledge
Loyalty as my Master
Dies? To swear to keep
Me safe, whole, alive?

You dare to bend knee,
Cap and head as the coffin
Is brought past?
To show sorrow that is
Neither true nor heartfelt?

You dare to hope
To profit from my loss?
To use the blood that runs
In both of our veins as an
Excuse to hound me?

You dare to make a step?
Then you better be prepared
To face my wrath.

Leave a Reply

