I do not fear.

I do not fear dying,
I fear pain while living.
Once you are dead the pain
Is gone.

I do not fear loneliness
For in my heart I have strength.
Besides, we are all going
To be alone when the grim reaper arrives.

I do not fear for losing
What I need most, I know
That things will find a way to get
Back to us, if not how we always expect.

I do not fear you.
For who are you but another soul?
The only thing you can offer
Me is pain, love or oblivion.

I do not fear time,
It must continue to tick by
And change will happen.
Every end is a new beginning somewhere.

I do not fear.

Leave a Reply

