The Man

I’ve seen you before.
Where? I’m not sure.
Yet when I looked into
Your eyes and saw the
Tumultuous October skies
I knew you.

When I heard you speak
To me, I recognised the sound
Of your voice, it sounded
Like music to my ears.

Your scent…it made me smile,
I remembered it well. It filled
Me with warmth and gave me more
Hope.

I know you, and you said
You knew me too. But where
From?! It’ll drive me insane
That I won’t see you again
Because I can’t remember!

If it’s you
Who is reading this please drop
A line and say Hello.

Leave a Reply

