Lonely and Lost

I didn’t know that it wasn’t
Normal to flinch at a loud voice,
That a heavy sigh didn’t mean
I was in trouble. I didn’t know
That a silent stare could ever
Be caring not blaming.

How was it different for me?
How didn’t I realise?
What does this mean for me?

I don’t like to be touched,
Even the most tender of hugs
Reduces me to a statue,
Even a few meaningless words
Can bring tears to my eyes
Though I won’t let them fall.

I never knew that being open
To love was a choice, and now
It isn’t…I’m stuck alone
With dark thoughts and lonely
Memories because of you.

I just simply never knew,
And know it’s too late.

Leave a Reply

