All I…

All I want is to hold
You close, hold you tight,
Feel the whisper of your breath
Against my ear as you say “Goodnight”.

All I need is to feel your heart
Beating under my palms,
The spark of life dancing
A samba right from the start.

All I can see is your face,
Sleepy and content.
Not marred by stress or anxiety,
Not a wrinkle out of place.

All there is in the air
Is the scent of home, fresh breezes
Drifting in off the sea
As we doze.

All I dream of is you,
I hope you’ll arrive soon
For I am missing you dearly.
You are all I could ever need.

Leave a Reply

