Nonsense #Time

It continues to pass,
Oh too fast!
I swear yesterday
I was just sixteen,
Praying for a kiss
From the man I loved.
Now I’m nearly twenty,
Soon to be a teen no more.
Lonely and alone,
Longing for the love
Of a man who I’ve never
Even met, dreaming of a future
That can never be.
Am I crazy or is this just
How it is meant to be?
Maybe one day I’ll meet him
And it will all be worth it,
But somehow I doubt it.

I always desire the impossible,
That’s something that time
Has never changed.

Leave a Reply

