Celestial Love

I was once told to fall
In love with the Moon,
That hewouldnt hurt me.
Well that was foolish.
They forgot about the seas,
The tidal waves of grief
And floods of despair.

I was always told never
To fall for the Sun,
For like a moth to a flame
I’d get burnt.
So I never even tried,
I didn’t want to hurt.

Instead I fell for a star,
Twinkling and brilliant…
But thousands of miles away,
Too far to travel and explore.
They don’t even know I’m here.
But I can’t be hurt,
Yet I can’t be loved.

Oh to love,
And be beloved.

Leave a Reply

